About ACEM



Advisory Board of Antai College of Economics & Management,

Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Over the years, we have been blessed with unwavering support by all stakeholders, from students to faculty members, from business partners to general public, and from the local community to our international friends.

In 1991, the college’s Advisory Board was established and it has assembled a group of renowned scholars, entrepreneurs as well as Chinese senior government officers and social celebrity, who bring about their unique knowledge and insight for the college’s development.

We hold an annual Advisory Board meeting to discuss and provide strategic guidance for the college’s development on academic research, talent cultivation and curricula design.

In 2015, Mr. Hua jianmin, Vice Chairman of the Standing Committee of the eleventh National People's Congress was nominated as the chairman of the 3rd ACEM Advisory Board.


Name List of the 3rd ACEM Advisory Board


Board Chairman

Hua Jianmin

Vice Chairman, the 11th Standing Committee of the National  People's Congress

Former State Councilor, the State Council

Former Director, the Central Financial and Economic Leading Group Office of the People's Republic of China


Board Vice-Chairman

Jiang Sixian

Deputy Chairman, the Shanghai Municipal People's Congress

Chairman, Shanghai Jiao Tong University Council


Board Members


Achal Agarwal

President, Asia Pacific Region, Kimberly-Clark Corporation


Angela Chao

Deputy Chairman, Foremost Group


Cheng Chi Kong

Executive Vice Chairman, Board of Directors of New World Development Company Limited


Eric Cornuel      

Director General & CEO, EFMD 


Scott DeRue

Dean, Ross School of Business, University of Michigan


Gao Guofu

ChairmanShanghai Pudong Development Bank Co., Ltd. 

Guo Chongqing

Academician, Chinese Academy of Engineering       


Hu Yanzhao

Deputy Director, Shanghai Municipal People's Congress

Honorary Chairman, Shanghai Association of Employment Promotion


Jiang Jianqing

Chairman, Sino-CEEF Holding Company

Former Chairman, Industrial and Commercial Bank of China


Gong Li

Advanced Leadership Fellow, Harvard University

Former Greater China Chairman, Accenture


Li Zhiming

Chairman, Sinopharm Group Co. Ltd.


Lui Wai Yu

Executive Director, K.Wah International Holdings Limited and Galaxy Entertainment Group

Member, the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference Shanghai Committee


Ma Weihua

Chairman, National Fund for Technology Transfer and Commercialization

Former President, Bank of Merchants


Ren Zhonglun

Chairman, Shanghai Film Group


Shen Nanpeng

Founding & Managing Partner, Sequoia Capital


Edward Snyder  

Dean, School of Management, Yale University


Philip Pao Sohmen

CEO, World-Wide Education Group Ltd

Co-Founder and Deputy Chairman, YK Pao School

Song Zhiping

Chairman, China National Building Materials Group Corporation


Sun Qin

Former Chairman, China National Nuclear Corporation


Shane Tedjarati

President & CEO, Honeywell Global High Growth Regions


Wang Xinkui

Former Vice-Chairman, All-China Federation of Industry and Commerce(ACFIC)

Standing Committee Member, the Twelfth CPPCC National Committee


Wang Yongjian

Chairman, Shenzhen Investment Holding Co., Ltd.


Wang Zhan

Chairman, Shanghai Federation of Social Science Associations

Former President, Shanghai Academy of Social Science


Wu Qidi

Director, Department of Management Science, National Natural Science Foundation of China

Chairman, China National MBA Education Supervisory Committee


Yan Xuan

Partner, Squire Patton Boggs

Former President, Greater China for Nielson


Margie Yang

Chairman, Esquel Group


Yang Yuanqing

Chairman & CEO, Lenovo Group Limited

Bernard Yeung   

Dean, NUS Business School


Zhang Xiang

Former Vice Minister, Ministry of Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation

Former Dean, Antai College of Economics and Management


Zhou Jie

Chairman, Haitong Securities Co., Ltd.




* The list is sorted according to the first letters of the surnames.