About ACEM

Home

Department of Accounting

The accounting discipline of Shanghai Jiao Tong University has a long history, and its origin can be traced back to the Department of Railway Management of Shanghai Polytechnical Specialized College of the Ministry of Transport (one of the predecessors of Jiao Tong University) in 1918. At that time, courses such as Accounting & Cashier, Advanced Accounting, Railway Accounting, and Auditing were offered. Mr. An Shaoyun, the first Director of the Department of Accounting of the Ministry of Finance of P. R. China, served as an accounting professor at the institution in the early days. Together with Xu Guangde, Yu Xiji, Jiang Shiqi and other famous accounting experts, he laid the foundation of accounting education in Jiao Tong University and trained many outstanding graduates, including Mr. Gong Qinghao, a famous accounting expert, and Ms. Lisa Lu, a Hollywood movie star.

After the founding of the People's Republic of China, the accounting discipline of Jiao Tong University was suspended along with the School of Management due to the nationwide adjustment of departments. In 1994, Shanghai Jiao Tong University resumed the Department of Accounting with the help of Professor Yang Xishan, then dean of School of Management. After that, under the leadership of Professor Shi Chengyue, the Department of Accounting recruited outstanding talents at home and abroad, made breakthroughs in scientific research, teaching and training of talents, and gradually developed into a leading accounting discipline in China with some international reputation. In recent years, the ranking of the department in QS World University Rankings by subject (Accounting & Finance) has been continuously improved, ranking 39th in the world and 3rd among universities in mainland China in 2020.

In line with the needs of national development strategy, the Department of Accounting relies on Shanghai's unique position as a center of international finance, economy, trade, shipping and technology innovation, as well as the two “first-class platforms” of Shanghai Jiao Tong University and Antai College of Economics and Management, and constantly strengthens its discipline building, striving to cultivate strategic and high-level accounting talents with both ability and integrity, an international vision and a deep understanding of China's national conditions with the support of the first-class scientific research and industry research of the department.

In 2020, there are 17 in-service teachers, including 4 professors, 8 associate professors, and 5 lecturers/assistant professors. The structure of teachers features a combination of older, middle-aged and young ones with Chinese and Western educational backgrounds. Most teachers have obtained their doctoral degrees from famous universities at home and abroad.

At present, the head of the Department is Professor Xia Lijun.

 

Research Fields & Achievements

The main research fields of the Department of Accounting include accounting information & capital market, corporate finance & corporate governance, independent audit of the capital market, financial analysis & corporate valuation, management accounting & decision-making and control, application of digital technology in accounting audit, etc. The research topics take into account local needs and international perspectives. The research results of our teachers are published in top international accounting or financial journals such as Journal of Accounting and Economics, The Accounting Review, Journal of Financial Economics and Review of Financial Studies, as well as important journals at home and abroad, such as Economic Research, Management World, Economics (Quarterly), China Accounting Review, Accounting Research, Audit Research, Journal of Corporate Finance, Journal of Banking and Finance. Some research results have a strong influence.

Over the years, teachers of the Department of Accounting have undertaken over 20 national scientific research projects, including the Youth Projects and the General Projects of the National Natural Science Foundation of China (NSFC), general and key projects of the National Social Science Fund of China (SSFC), etc. We have won important awards such as the 2nd prize and the 3rd prize of the Outstanding Achievement Award of Scientific Research in Higher Education Institutions (Humanities & Social Sciences) of the Ministry of Education. Two teachers were selected into the "Accounting Masters Training Program" of the Ministry of Finance, and many teachers were selected into important talent programs such as Outstanding Talents of the New Century by the Ministry of Education.

 

Industry Research Fields of Interest & with Participation

Research on accounting and auditing industry (research on institutional innovation and technological change in the development of accounting and auditing industry in China, especially the institutional innovation of accounting information production and supervision in the capital market, and accounting technological change in the digital age).

 

Main Courses Taught

The Department of Accounting has complete talent training programs, including Bachelor of Accounting, Master of Professional Accounting (full-time), Master of Auditing (full-time) and Ph.D. in Accounting. While undertaking the teaching of the main courses of the department, the Department of Accounting also undertakes the teaching of MBA, EMBA programs and related minor majors.

Undergraduate major courses include Accounting, Financial Management, Intermediate Financial Accounting, Advanced Financial Accounting, Management Accounting, Report Analysis & Valuation, Financial Accounting Information System, Strategic Financial Management, Advanced Corporate Finance, Auditing, Taxation, etc.

Master of Professional Accounting and Master of Auditing major courses include Advanced Financial Accounting Theory & Practice, Advanced Auditing Theory & Practice, Advanced Management Accounting Theory & Practice, Advanced Corporate Finance Theory & Practice, Advanced Government Auditing Theory & Practice, Financial Statement Analysis, Investment Science, Enterprise Internal Control System Design, China Taxation System, Accounting Information System, Securities Investment Analysis, International Taxation, Accounting & Capital Market Research, Antai Management Forum - Accounting & Auditing Masters Forum, etc.

Doctoral courses include Accounting & Capital Market Research I, Accounting & Capital Market Research II, Economic System & Accounting Information, Empirical Finance, etc. Among them, Accounting & Capital Market Research is taught by many famous overseas accounting scholars.

 

Enrolment Majors

1 undergraduate major: Accounting & Finance

2 master's majors: Master of Professional Accounting, Master of Auditing

1 doctoral major: Business Administration (Accounting & Finance)

 

Employment Destinations of Graduates

Key enterprises and government institutions, large accounting firms, consulting companies, securities companies, fund management companies, commercial banks, policy and regulatory agencies, institutions of higher learning, etc.

安泰概况ABOUT

返回首页

上海交通大学会计学科具有较长的办学历史,其源头可追溯至1918年的交通部上海工业专门学校(交通大学前身之一)的铁路管理科,当时开设有会计和出纳、高级会计、铁路会计和审计等课程。新中国首任财政部会计司司长安绍芸先生早期曾任学校的会计学教授,与徐广德、俞希稷、蒋士麒等会计名家一起奠定了交通大学会计教育的基础,培养出了许多优秀的毕业生,包括著名会计学家龚清浩先生、好莱坞影星卢燕女士等。

新中国成立后,因全国性的院系调整,交通大学会计学科随管理学院停办。在管理学院原院长杨锡山教授的推动下,上海交通大学恢复创建会计系。其后,在石成岳等教授带领之下,会计系广纳海内外优秀人才,科研、教学和人才培养等方面不断取得突破,逐步发展成为国内领先并具有一定国际知名度的会计学科。近年来,会计学科所在的QS全球大学“会计与金融”学科排名不断提升,2020年位列全球第39名、中国内地高校第3名。

会计系顺应国家发展战略需求,依托上海得天独厚的国际金融、经济、贸易、航运、科创中心的地理位置,以及上海交通大学和安泰经管学院的双一流建设平台,不断加强学科建设,力求以一流的科学研究和行业研究为支撑,培养德才兼备的、具有国际视野并且深谙中国国情的战略型高层次会计人才。

2020年,在职教师17人,其中教授4人、副教授8人、讲师/助理教授5人。教师结构老中青结合、中西结合,大部分教师从海内外名校取得博士学位。

现系主任为夏立军教授。

 

研究方向和成果:

会计系的主要研究方向包括会计信息与资本市场、公司财务与公司治理、资本市场独立审计、财务分析与公司估值、管理会计与决策控制、数字化技术在会计审计中的应用等,研究主题兼顾本土需求和国际视野。教师的研究成果发表于Journal of Accounting and EconomicsThe Accounting ReviewJournal of Financial EconomicsReview of Financial Studies等国际顶级会计或金融期刊,以及《经济研究》、《管理世界》、《经济学(季刊)》、《中国会计评论》、《会计研究》、《审计研究》、Journal of Corporate FinanceJournal of Banking and Finance等海内外重要期刊,部分研究成果具有较强的影响力。

会计系教师历年来承担了二十余项国家级科研项目,包括国家自然科学基金青年项目和面上项目、国家社会科学基金一般项目和重点项目等,获得教育部高等学校科学研究优秀成果奖(人文社会科学)二等奖、三等奖等重要奖项,两名教师入选财政部“会计名家培养工程”,多名教师入选教育部新世纪优秀人才等重要人才计划。

 

关注/参与的行研方向:

会计审计行业研究(中国会计审计行业发展中的制度创新和技术变革相关问题研究,尤其是资本市场会计信息生产和监管的制度创新,以及数字时代下的会计技术变革)。

 

主要承担课程:

会计系人才培养项目齐全,包括会计学本科、会计硕士专业学位(全日制MPAcc)、审计硕士专业学位(全日制MAud)和会计学博士。会计系在承担本系人才培养项目主干课程教学的同时,还承担学院MBA、EMBA项目以及相关辅修专业的课程教学。

本科生专业课程包括:会计学、财务管理、中级财务会计、高级财务会计、管理会计、报表分析与估值、财务会计信息系统、战略财务管理、高级公司财务、审计学、税务学等。

会计硕士和审计硕士专业课程包括:高级财务会计理论与实务、高级审计理论与实务、高级管理会计理论与实务、高级公司理财理论与实务、高级政府审计理论与实务、财务报表分析、投资学、企业内部控制制度设计、中国税制、会计信息系统、证券投资分析、国际税收、会计与资本市场研究、安泰管理论坛——会计审计名家论坛等。

博士生专业课程包括:会计与资本市场研究I、会计与资本市场研究II、经济制度与会计信息、实证金融等。其中,“会计与资本市场研究”由多位海外著名会计学者授课。

 

招生专业方向:

本科专业方向1个:会计与财务

硕士专业方向2个:会计硕士专业学位、审计硕士专业学位

博士专业方向1个:工商管理(会计与财务)

 

毕业生就业去向:

重要企事业单位、大型会计师事务所、咨询公司、证券公司、基金管理公司、商业银行、政策和监管机构、高等学校等。

 

联系我们:

地址:上海市华山路1954号安泰经济与管理学院会计系

邮编:200030

电话:86-21-62932975

电子邮件:accounting@acem.sjtu.edu.cn